Regular readers have heard me say it before, swearing that this is the year I will get organised to take “proper” nice Christmas photos of Dozer and I to send out with Christmas wishes. Yet somehow, as with every year (though this year, I do have an excuse of renovations. moving back home, and the cookbook!), here I am the day before Christmas, scrambling to take said photo. And as always, it takes a few attempts. (Case in point: 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020) Here’s a peek into my camera roll for what really went down this year! Stealing Dozer’s Christmas props Firstly, my own Christmas props appear to have gone missing in the move, so I had to borrow something from Dozer’s stash. Pretty sure the horns are Halloween gear, but somehow it seemed fitting for me. 🤷🏻‍♀️ We started out with the the usual gentle cajoling, trying to get Dozer to co-operate….. “Good boy Dozer! Sit up Dozer. Look at the camera!” Followed by giving up, and using brute force to try to get him to sit up for the photo… …which I managed to successfully do, except my dress was pinned down under his considerable weight so I couldn’t sit up properly. Dress free, back to trying to get him to face the camera, trying to maintain a serene-yet-happy smile on my face at the exact moment the camera timer goes off…. (#fail) Out of patience, he breaks free and makes a run for it, resulting in this excellent shot…. And 20 takes later, one semi-acceptable photo. Except… Dozer! Eyes on the camera!! 🤭 🎄 Merry Christmas!! 🎄 Wishing you and your family a wonderful holiday and Happy New Year! Tell me what you’re making for Christmas this year. I want to know! ~ Nagi and Dozer xx PS And just a little new-recipes-update for those who are wondering! As explained in the last Cookbook Update, I plan to recommence publishing new recipes after my manuscript is submitted to my publisher at the end of January 2022. In the meantime, please enjoy browsing through my stash of over 1,250 recipes at your leisure! N x

Life of Dozer

I am 100% sure he hasn’t passed out in a sugar coma after stealing all of Santa’s cookies…. And a look back at Life of Dozer from Christmas’ in years gone by! It’s not his favourite holiday because it’s usually associated with props. 😂 He looks mighty unimpressed here: And I think it’s just sheer embarrassment on his face here. Ohhhhh, the sniggering coming from me as I took this photo!! So cruel. An excellent one for swimming, it sits securely on his head. This got much use last year. Ohhh that’s right! That time I traded a doggie donut in exchanging for holding still so that very tall hat precariously balanced on his furry head would stay long enough for a photo! One of his earlier Christmas shoot days. That little puff of brown fur between the reindeer ears just works on him! Ahh yes. That time the gingerbread man’s arm went missing and everybody was so quick to blame Dozer! But before you spend too much time feeling sorry for Dozer being dressed up in ridiculous outfits, let’s not forget that the volume of food surrounding him ramps up considerably around this time of the year… The Christmas Tree Pavlova which he was heavily involved in taste testing…. All those Christmas Cookies that get made especially for him (albeit very, very small): And those big shoot days when we do a whole table spread of Christmas food! He gets mighty comfortable under table on those days… Yes, Christmas is very good to Mr Dozer. Just like every other day in #LifeOfDozer!!

The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 83The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 92The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 37The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 93The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 87The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 3The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 47The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 35The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 79The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 81The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 19The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 22The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 69The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 22The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 93The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 91The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 91The Annual Christmas Selfie 2021 - 19