A healthy vegetable soup made extra tasty.

Do you know about the zero Weight Watchers Points cabbage soup? Essentially, all you do is put all the vegetables, broth/stock and a dollop of tomato paste into a pot, bring it to a boil then that’s it. I don’t even need to try it to know that it would be rather bland. I just couldn’t bring myself to make it. So I made up my own version.  of a healthy vegetable soup:-)

Yes, mine involves a tiny bit of oil so a soffrito of onion, celery and carrots can be slowly sautéed until sweet which creates a beautiful flavour base for this soup. There is a reason that this is the way that many of the greatest classics in this world start – like Beef Ragu! In addition to the soffrito, I also sauté oregano and fennel. Much like hot water makes the flavour of cocoa powder “bloom”, sautéing dried herbs and spices really opens up their flavour. If you haven’t tried it before, I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised! I know fennel may sound like an interesting choice, but the reason I chose it is because I wanted to give this soup a Spanish kick and what better way to give a soup a big flavour kick than to use Chorizo seasonings? 🙂 So that’s why I use fennel. It’s very subtle and not a key ingredient, so skip it if you don’t like or have it. But if you do buy it especially to use in this recipe (and it costs no more than the usual dried herbs), use the leftovers to make my brother’s epic Sausage Rolls. They are da bomb! – Nagi x

Soup Dippers

Quick Cheesy Garlic Bread • Better-Than-Dominos Garlic Bread • Soft No Knead Dinner Rolls

WATCH HOW TO MAKE IT

Healthy Vegetable Soup (0.4 WW Points) recipe video!

LIFE OF DOZER

When Dozer sings…

SaveSave

Healthy Vegetable Soup  Extra Tasty   - 68Healthy Vegetable Soup  Extra Tasty   - 40Healthy Vegetable Soup  Extra Tasty   - 97Healthy Vegetable Soup  Extra Tasty   - 92Healthy Vegetable Soup  Extra Tasty   - 6Healthy Vegetable Soup  Extra Tasty   - 66Healthy Vegetable Soup  Extra Tasty   - 94