Like Rosemary Garlic Lamb Chops, these lamb chops are marinated which tenderises the chops and infuses with flavour. It’s also ideal to pop the marinated meat into the freezer!

I will shamelessly use any shortcut I can find – so long as it doesn’t compromise on flavour or mean store bought things like dressings. This plate of Greek deliciousness is pulled together using 2 nifty shortcuts:

  1. The cucumber and tomatoes are plated up in larger pieces so there’s less chopping. AND you don’t need to dirty an extra bowl to toss the salad in the dressing. I actually think it looks quite elegant served like this, but truth be told, I cut it this way because it’s faster; and
  2. The dressing doubles as a sauce / marinade. Plus because the marinade has oil in it, you don’t need to heat oil in the pan or brush it on the grill when cooking the lamb. I like meals that are made using sliced meat because it makes a little go a long way. This is made with only 600g / 20oz of lamb but once sliced, there’s plenty to serve 4. Don’t forget to slice the meat against the grain (which means cutting it at a 90 degrees angle to the direction of the fibres) so that every slice can be bitten into easily and is super tender. You can cook this Greek Lamb and Salad Dinner on the stovetop or on the BBQ. I’m partial to the BBQ because it’s one less thing I need to wash up, plus you get the charcoal flavour as an extra bonus. I’m keeping this as a quick, short post which I think is appropriate for a quick fix meal! Hope you enjoy! 🙂

More Greek main dishes

SaveSave SaveSave

Greek Lamb and Salad Dinner - 41Greek Lamb and Salad Dinner - 78