This is the first of a 3 part Spanish Feast Special series that I’m sharing this week – complete with Spanish Wine pairings!

Hola! Who loves Spanish Food?? Me, me, me!! Spanish food is made for gatherings. Tables laden with rustic food for sharing – no fussy giant white plates with a tiny portion of fancy food with names I can’t pronounce, garnished with tiny herbs and assembled using tweezers. Spanish food is the polar opposite. Flamboyant, colourful, celebratory, generous, loud – and absolutely lip-smackingly delicious. Totally my kind of food. And in the spirit of Spanish extravagance, this week I’m sharing something a bit special – a three part SPANISH FEAST MENU!!! 5 EASY Spanish Tapas recipes to start, a Chicken & Seafood Paella for the main and Churros for dessert. Woah! What a spread!

But wait….there’s MORE! What Spanish Fiesta would be complete without WINE??? So for each course, I have a wine pairing suggestion. 🙂 And to start? I’m grabbing this one for tapas – a Spanish Tempranillo from Rioja, Spain’s most famous wine region. 🙂

I love the name of this wine – La Mesa Y Los Amigos which means “The table and the friends”. Perfect for tapas, no? 😉 Besides the name being perfect, it’s a really great pairing with tapas! I wanted something pretty neutral – medium bodied and smooth so it didn’t overpower the kaleidoscope of flavours in my Easy Tapas menu. This Tempranillo is a dry red with a subtle warmth of spices and it is exceptional drinking for the price which I never would have guessed as being only $12 a bottle at Dan Murphy’s (I kid you not, I was shocked). I love finding gems like this – and I love sharing these finds with you!! A note for wine nerds: Tempranillo is a Spanish black grape variety that is native to Spain, used to make medium to full bodied wines. It’s grown fairly widely around the world now, including in Australia and the States.

EASY SPANISH TAPAS RECIPES

I think that tapas, paella and churros are probably the most well known Spanish dishes in the world and I’m pretty darn excited to be sharing those with you this week! To kick things off, five easy Spanish Tapas recipes. I’ve added notes in the recipe for how to prepare these ahead so you don’t have to be scurrying around in the kitchen when your friends arrive. 🙂 Here’s a little run down of each of the recipes in this Tapas spread. Garlic Prawns/Shrimp and Chorizo – The two dishes that I always order at tapas bars!

Garlic Mushrooms and Spanish Marinated Olives – Possibly my favourite way with mushrooms! The olives are just plain store bought olives that are dressed with herbs and citrus. Yum!

Spanish Omelette (Tortilla) – Arguably one of the most delicious omelettes in the world and commonly served as tapas in Spain! Because this requires a few more steps than the other recipes in my Easy Tapas recipes spread, I’ve included it as a separate recipe – get it here.

Jamon, Spanish Manchego Cheese and White Anchovies – Jamon is the Spanish version of prosciutto and it’s now widely available in Australia, even in supermarkets! Manchego is a Spanish cheese that is made with sheep milk that is beautifully buttery with a mild tang – one of my personal favorites (and you know how much I love cheese!!). White anchovies are completely different to the black anchovies that come in a jar (used in things like Caesar Salad dressings) – they are way less salty and marinated in vinegar, not oil. Perfect for antipasto!

Tiempo a la fiesta!! (It’s time to feast!) – Nagi xx PS Don’t forget Paella and Churro to complete your feast!! Giveaway CLOSED! Winners announced shortly. ANNOUNCING: Spanish Fiesta Giveaway WINNERS! The winners of the Spanish Fiesta Giveaway are: Australia: Ian from the Hunter Valley, Belinda from NSW/Vic and Brittany! Rest of world: Caitlin from Canada, Louellen from Sunny California,  Sandra in the US CONGRATULATIONS!! Each winner will receive a Spanish Fiesta prize pack of Spanish Wine, Paella Pan and Paella rice. I will email you shortly to arrange delivery!

4 x AUSTRALIAN PRIZES (Total Value A$600): 4 x Spanish Fiesta Gift Packs, each comprised of 6 x Spanish red wines (, 1 x 32 cm Miguel Maestre paella pan + 3 x paella rice. Delivered right to your door! Open To: Everyone, everywhere in this big wide world!! To Enter: Just leave a comment below, telling me which country you live in and what your favourite tapas dish is! (PS Don’t worry if you can’t see your comment straight away, some need to be approved before they are displayed 🙂 ) Open Until: Monday 5 September 2016, AEST Disclosure – This post and the Australia giveaway wine prizes are sponsored by Pinnacle Drinks, the geniuses who discovered and are spreading the love of Spanish wines throughout Australia! Wine and Spanish food lovers of the world such as myself thank you. <3 The paella pan and Paella rice included in the Australian prizes are donated by Maestre Family Food. The Worldwide Prizes are being provided by me, Nagi Maehashi of RecipeTin Eats.  .Life of Dozer This is the day I bought Dozer. I took my sister with me under strict instructions to ensure that I did not buy a puppy, that I was just window shopping. We had 3 puppy viewings lined up for that day. Suffice to say, I never made the other two puppy visits.

Easy Spanish Tapas Recipes - 38Easy Spanish Tapas Recipes - 92Easy Spanish Tapas Recipes - 74Easy Spanish Tapas Recipes - 13Easy Spanish Tapas Recipes - 96Easy Spanish Tapas Recipes - 2Easy Spanish Tapas Recipes - 41Easy Spanish Tapas Recipes - 67Easy Spanish Tapas Recipes - 72Easy Spanish Tapas Recipes - 25Easy Spanish Tapas Recipes - 98