Making a Balsamic Vinegar Dressing is as simple as remembering this: 1 part vinegar to 3 parts olive oil.  That’s all you need to know. My job is done. Signing off!

Just kidding!!! 😉 I have one more little thing to share. The better the quality of the balsamic vinegar and olive oil, the better the dressing. There is nothing wrong with making this using your run-of-the-mill balsamic vinegar and olive oil. It is just that it gets better the better the quality. So when you go to posh restaurants and you gasp because they have the audacity to charge $18 for a tiny side salad made with just leafy greens and Balsamic Salad Dressing, it’s because they’ve used top of the line ingredients. Not just for the dressing. There are leafy greens. Then there are leafy greens. And if you are lucky enough to grow your own, I envy you. For ordinary folk like me, when I want the best of the best leafy greens on demand, David Jones Food Hall is my no-fail place I head. I made this very classic leafy green salad with the David Jones Young & Tender Baby Leaves, a drizzle of my Balsamic Dressing and shavings of parmesan. Simply beautiful. The operative word there being “beautiful”. I scoffed this down for lunch 2 seconds after I snapped that photo! – Nagi x

Don’t miss all the other Ready To Use Dressings I shared! These all last for 2+ weeks, most for 3 weeks. Find them all here.

Balsamic Vinegar Dressing - 36Balsamic Vinegar Dressing - 10Balsamic Vinegar Dressing - 84Balsamic Vinegar Dressing - 57Balsamic Vinegar Dressing - 80